Former YBSM board members

Indra Bervoets

Research Group of Microbiology (MICR), Department of Bio-engineering Sciences, VUB

David Cannella

PhotoBioCatalysis Unit (Bio-Cat), Crop Production and Biostimulation Laboratory (CPBL), ULB

Marie Joossens

Microbial Ecosystem Pathology Unit, Lab of Microbiology (LM-UGent), Department of Biochemistry and Microbiology, UGent

Radwa Moanis

Microbiology Lab (MICR), VUB

Clothilde Rousseau

Cellular and Molecular Microbiology (CM2), ULB

Dieter Vandenheuvel

Laboratory of Applied Microbiology and Biotechnology, research group Environmental Ecology and Applied Microbiology, UAntwerp

Renske van Raaphorst
[2022- 2023 (vice-chair)]

Bacterial cell biology, de Duve Institute, UCLouvain

Liselot Dewachter
[2022 (vice-chair) – 2023]

Jan Michiels lab, Center for Microbiology, VIB – Centre of Microbial and Plant Genetics, KU Leuven

Sarah Ahannach
[2022 – 2023]

Lab of Applied Microbiology and Biotechnology, Bioscience Engineering Department, UAntwerp

Cristina García Timermans
[2022 – 2023] 

Center for Microbial Ecology and Technology (CMET), UGent

Shamal Withanage 
[2022 – 2023]

Pinheiro Lab, Medicinal Chemistry (Rega Instituut), KU Leuven

Frédéric Goormaghtigh 

Cellular and Molecular Pharmacology, Louvain Drug Research Institute, UCLouvain

Jessica El Rayes

Jean-François Collet lab, Bacterial Stress Responses, de Duve Institute, UCLouvain